Fave January Buys

Fave January Buys

December ended with an over abundance of items entering our home.  Mainly for our little Lyla due to her December birthday.  So January was pretty scaled back around here.  I feel like I spent a lot of time trying to organize the new gifts.  My main purchases this month had to do with hands and feet… and an amazing skin peel.

Fave January BuysNail Tek Foundation II $11.00

I’ve had weak and brittle nails for most of my life.  Even when I was pregnant and taking pre-natals, my nails were always a mess.  it’s so annoying!  When I was getting a manicure earlier this month my manicurist told me that this product would help strengthen my nails and keep them from peeling.  I tried it and she was right!  I’ve been putting this treatment on once a week under clear nail polish.  Let me tell you there has been a major difference!

Nail Tek FOUNDATION fills unsightly ridges and nail damage while strengthening the natural nail. This unique base coat is a special blend of strengtheners, conditioners, micro-fibers, and natural fillers, creating a superior surface that greatly increases polish adherence for a long-lasting manicure. Smoothes uneven nail surfaces and masks nail imperfections for healthy, beautiful nails.

Source

Fave January BuysLather: AHA Hand Cream with Evening Primrose $18

This lovely little jar came in my Winter FabFitFun box.  I cannot say enough good things about this.  It has totally softened my hands and my cuticles.  The skin on my hands just looks better.  I have two age spots on my hands that don’t look any different, but I wasn’t expecting any miracles.  Plus, this cream smells amazing!

LATHER’s unbelievably rich hand treatment contains alpha hydroxy acids, natural substances derived from fruits, that encourage cell renewal and help to minimize the appearance of wrinkles and age spots. In addition, infusions of chamomile, combined with evening primrose and lemongrass, help maintain soft and healthy looking hands. Paraben-free.

Source

Fave January BuysJergens BB Hand Perfecting Hand Cream $7

This is a new purchase so I can’t say anything about any major improvements in the appearance, texture, or tone of my skin.  But I’ve been a bit obsessed with BB creams, so when I saw there was one for the hands I had to have it.  It smells great!  I love that it has SPF in it, although not excited that it’s just an SPF 20.  But this tube is small making it perfect for my purse.

JERGENS® BB Hand Perfecting Hand Cream with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 20 hydrates, evens, protects, visibly smoothes and diminishes dark spots. You’ll see significant improvements in the tone and texture of your hands, especially around your knuckles. Wave goodbye to dull and uneven skin and experience the benefits of BB Hand.

INSTANTLY: HYDRATES — SOFTENS — PROTECTS
IN 2 WEEKS: EVENS & MINIMIZES APPEARANCE OF DARK SPOTS

Source

Fave January BuysMadewell The Charley Collar-Stud Boot $139.99

I have a bootie problem, I’m obsessed!  But I didn’t have a plain black pair.  I bought these and I LOVE them.  They really go with anything!  The suede on the front gives just the right amount of texture.  LOVE!

Fave January Buys

Lactic Peel from Angela at Skin Therapy Inside Hourglass Salon+Boutique

You may remember that one of my main goals for 2015 was to take better care of myself.  Last month, I took the first step and got a facial and a peel.  Let me tell you, it was well worth it!  I saw Angela at Skin Therapy Inside Hourglass Salon (you can read the review I wrote for Kidaroung Mag on page 26 here.), and she worked wonders!  My skin has been so much brighter since I saw her and my blemishes have come and gone a lot faster.  Angela works really hard to ensure that each client is happy.  From towel temp and feel to each individualizing the treatment to care for a specific clients needs it’s definitely something everyone should experience!  I cannot wait to get another one!  “Like” her Facebook page here and follow her on Insta here.

XOXO
A

Thoughts????

