Fave December Buys

header collage

This month was really more about giving than receiving, but there were a few home decor items I just couldn’t resist. In other news… Do you remember my Fave November Buys post?  I mentioned that I think oxblood was going to be my new signature color?  Well, I must have been on to something because the pantone color for 2015 is Marsala.  Marsala is suspiciously close to oxblood.  Hmmmm… What do you think of the color of the year??

beauty trick

Ice Trick in the AM

OK, I know this is not technically a “buy”, but it really helped me out over the holidays.  You know those sluggish mornings after a holiday party where you may or may not have over-indulged in salty deliciousness and then washed it down with a festive amount of “holiday cheer”?  Yep, that’s when I needed this trick the most.  I read about this from two of my favorite bloggers: Cupcakes and Cashmere and The Skinny Confidential so I knew it had to be something good!

new holiday decor collage

From the top left clockwise: pillows from Allie Studio $32 each  //  Gilded wings from The Red Door in Elk Grove  //  Gold Wing Bowl by Nate Berkus at Target  //  Cute wire basket from Home Goods to wrangle all the small Christmas toys that are brought out annually  //   Vintage instrument from Gracefully Vintage in Folsom  //  Burlap Deer wearing a Fur Stole from Target

Loving all these sweet pieces of holiday decor!

yonka collage

Yonka Gel Nettoyant Face Wash and Yonka Guarana Scrub compliments of Asante Spa located in the El Dorado Hills Sports Club.  I’m really loving these washes.  I attended one of their events and I won a raffle.  That never happens to me!!  You should check out Asante Spa, they have some really amazing services, products, and events. Find them on Facebook here.

annie jacket collage

Super cute Military inspired glitter jacket from the Annie line at Target $29.99

I’m kinda obsessed with this jacket!  I wish there was one in my size.  I think these are on clearance in some stores now, get them while you can!

B6952_WN4052

Madewell Purse (Christmas gift from my mother-in-law)

I’m loving my new twin pouch crossbody!  The materials are super high quality, seriously buttery leather.  I usually wear my big purse (that I love!) from last month, but when I’m without the kids or just with Lou I like to loose some dead weight.  This purse was clutch (pun intended) on our recent trip to SF.

turtle towel collage

Custom Hooded Ninja Turtle Towel $25

Brady LOVES his custom hooded towel so much!!!  It was seriously the best gift for this little turtle lover.  Miranda turned this towel around so fast and threw in a washcloth.  If you haven’t checked out all she has to offer, you need to!

Did you buy anything you love this month???

XOXO

A

Thoughts????

