Gift Guide: For the Hostess with the Mostess Under $25

Header Collage

The holiday parties are coming!!!  You’ve got the perfect outfit, but don’t forget to be the perfect guest too.  Your hostess has been cleaning and decorating her house, getting the playlist together, slaving away in the kitchen, and selecting the perfect cocktail and wine pairings.  Express your appreciation with a sweet sentiment of thanks.

I don’t always remember to order something fab online, so I typically stop at somewhere local or on the way.  If that’s you, I recommend Target, Kirkland’s, or Home Goods.  Locally I like places like Gracefully Vintage or Rod Works.  They always have something a little different that the usual.

hand towels

Monogrammed Hand Towels $4.75 each Gracefully Vintage

Who wouldn’t love a thoughtful gift with their very own initial with it?  Pair it with a fabulous hand soap and you’re all set.

wine-wipes-compact-

Wine Wipes Compact $7.95

OK, I think everyone knows that I love my red wine.  But I don’t like how it stains when I spill it or how it stains my teeth when I drink it.  Spread the wine buzz and the white teeth.  This could be paired with a fab bottle of red red wine.

festive napkins

Tis’ the Season Cocktail Napkins $8.00 each Anthro

I’m a little obsessed with these cheery, festive napkins.  They are adorable!  Get the hostess both!

gold Ornaments

Gold-Flecked Feather Ornament $8.00 – $12.00 Anthro

This ornament would be perfect around a bottle of champagne.

feather pens

Feather Pens $9.95 Z Gallerie

Are you kidding me?  These are too gorg!  Paired with a notepad (Target) or a beautiful journal (Home Goods).

choclate

Gourmet Chocolates from the Chocolate Architect Starting at $14.95

These are from a local company.  They do a ton of wedding favors… so I’ve had more than my fair share of this particular chocolatier’s confections.  All I can say is YUM!

hammer

Gam Hammer $15.99 via Restoration Harware

About 10 years ago, someone bought me this item (from somewhere else).  It was floral with a silver handle.  I still have it.  I use it far more than I ever imagined.  No need to pair with anything!

glitter_tart_servers_1_1024x1024

Leif Glitter Tarte Server $23 each

These are for the glitzy hostess.  They are sparkly just like her.

fortunes

After Dinner Fortunes $24.00 Anthro

The gift of entertainment.  It’s different and fun.

Oh Joy Pitcher

Oh Joy! for Target Striped Stoneware Pitcher $25

almost bought this as few weeks ago.  It’s large and beautiful.  Any hostess would love this.  Especially if you popped some grocery store (or home grown if you have a green thumb) floral arrangement in.  Greenery would also be lovely.

XOXO
A

Thoughts????

