Get That TGivs Feeling Started

header collageThere’s a crispness in the air and the leaves are starting to turn vibrant colors.  That can only mean one thing… Thanksgiving is coming!  I think it’s important to really feel the sentiment of the season.  Explain it to your kids and start spreading that attitude of gratitude.  Today’s Pinterest round-up includes some great projects and ideas to get your thankful juices flowing.

For more inspiration follow my Thanksgiving board or my Fall board, and follow all my boards here.
5fd985549eea47cb231a663786c49729

Tommy the Turkey via Meet the Dubiens

Just a cute little lunch to let your little darling know that you’re thankful for them.

8c4782cafdb2e82f79d670c601fabc5c

Thanksgiving Books via In the Heart of My Home

Such a cute book!  If you follow the link, you’ll see this blog has a great idea of a basket where you change out the books with the seasons.  There’s a great list of Thanksgiving books here.  I love this idea!  I do have books that get packed away with all the season’s decorations, but they are usually just on our bookshelf.  I think I need to find myself a basket…

62ba05d87c35d9f8db86305710f63c78

Thankful Pumpkins via Eclectically Vintage

Super sweet and simple.  I love decor that has practicality.  If you did this with craft pumpkins, you could keep them and add to them annually.

8931877cd11fad3b998bb5aafbaa790b

Fall Leaf Painting via Minne-Mama

Nature and creativity together.  So cute.  Frame it as decor or have your kiddos do this on a roll of craft paper: BAM! Instant custom table runner.

d9176834133a442bf04377522b08282e

An Art Lesson in Primary Colors via Hip Homeschool Moms

Teaching primary colors, getting creative, and making one-of-a-kind art to display in your home.  LOVE!

a958cccf9ae8c4c92d3b4e11cca16440

Thanksgiving Mom Challenge via Christianity Cove

This is a great list of things of things to be thankful for.  There are some great talking points too.

a1571ebec88e61f6484f08255ebd0221

DIY Gold Tip Feather Garland via Simlpe Stylings

So sweet and seasonal.  Your kids could do this for you.

cbe2b45257b561892e5f0bfecb36872f

DIY Turkey Tag via Let’s Get Together

Now that you’ve taught them how to be thankful and they’ve done some crafts, set them free!  I can’t think of any better way for them to get their heebie-jeebies out than a season appropriate game of Turkey Tag!

For more inspiration follow my Thanksgiving board or my Fall board, and follow all my boards here.

XOXO
A

Thoughts????

