Floating Witch Hat Tutorial

collage

While I haven’t given a Halloween House Tour yet, I wanted to give you a sneak peek at my favorite new thing this year.  These floating with hats!  Last year I had Enchanted Chandaliers, but the witch hats are way more fun!!  And the best part is that they were so easy to do.

639fe763-d297-4b93-acba-b09b12d93a1a_400

 

Once you pick your perfect spot, all you need is some fishing line, your favorite witch hats and accessories, and these eye screws.  All you need to do is put the screws into the ceiling and hang your hats with the fishing line.  I used a needle to make the hole so that the fishing line can get through.  After that I strung them up at various heights and added a few spiders here and there.

DSC_4880

 

 

It’s fun and easy and done with stuff I already had!  That’s really my favorite kind of project!

XOXO
A

Thoughts????

