Chicken Ranch Wraps

CHicken Ranch Wraps

Well Hello again, Mama Momtourage readers! Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend. In case you didn’t catch last Monday’s Post my name is Megan and last year I started a Facebook page, Crocktober.  (Don’t forget to “like” her page for daily updates!) I have been going crazy with my crock pot and I am here to share with you my favorite recipe from the past week.

Hands down best recipe of the week was……Chicken Ranch Wraps

Ok, seriously, I have another super simple crock pot idea for you all. I was totally crunched for time this am, and what I originally had planned was totally not gonna happen. I didn’t have anything prepared the night before so I woke at 5 am and was staring at the inside of my fridge. Ummm……. do I feel like chopping onions? No, gross that is not what I wanna smell on my fingers this morning. Do I have 30 minutes to layer a casserole or something together? NO! the answer is NO!!!! So, I saw chicken and I had a bright idea…Chicken Ranch Wraps!

Ingredients:
Chicken thighs
ranch seasoning packet
shredded lettuce
shredded cheese
wraps/tortillas
bacon? why not?

In the morning add your chicken and your ranch seasoning to your crockpot. Cook on low for 5-6 hours. When it’s done, shred and set aside. Chop your lettuce, tomato, and grab your cheese. Assemble your wrap enjoy!

If I were doing this again, I would double the chicken since it’s so simple. Then I would use the leftover in various recipes throughout the rest of the week.

I thought these were super good. My husband is a club sandwich connoisseur and this is kind of what these reminded me of, but as a wrap. He also said that this was one of his favorites so far, which is always a good thing! This is a nice alternative to a hot meal, and is perfect for a busy weeknight dinner or lunch.

XO
Megan

10-19 collage

Here’s all the Crocktober recipes she shared last week.  You DO NOT want to miss another update!  There’s only 11 more Crocktober days left.  “Like” her page here.

Thoughts????

