My Fave Sept Buys

 

collage

 

Here is a round-up of my favorite four September buys.

 

 

 

Wet brush

The Wet Brush $8.99

Specially formulated, The Wet Brush’s IntelliFlex bristle is designed to be ultra thin and flexible, yet still have rapid recovery memory to instantly bounce back to its original form.

The Wet Brush is amazing!  I heard about it and HAD to have it!  I thought it would be really good for me because I’m desperately trying to grow my hair out.  This brush is supposed to help with breakage that impedes growth.  What I didn’t realize is how awesome it is for sensitive scalps.  My daughter won’t use any other brush.  I got the chevron one and she had to have Elsa Blue.  Thank goodness Target has them in stock and they were on sale!

IMG_9040

Threshold Windham Accent Table $149.99

I’ve been pretty wild for getting rid of stuff lately.  So much so that the toy storage was too large.  This is what used to be here.  I love that this new piece has doors, looks like grown-up furniture, and is much smaller than the other organizer.  I changed out the hardware to suite my style better.  The regular price is great, but I bought it on sale, and on discount through the cartwheel app, used my Red card, and the store was running a promotion, so I also got a $10 GC back!  Basically I stalked this item via weekly ads and by shopping at the store too many times a week diligent reconnaissance.  (To learn more about saving at Target, read this post.)

mascara

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara $20

I got this mascara in a kit I received as a gift last year.  I know, why am I talking about it right now?  Because I ran out of my favorite mascara and used this is desperation.  Then… I loved it!  Why hadn’t I been using this all along?  I had to buy more this month.  I have light eye lashes that are pretty long because I’m religious about my most favorite this ever.  I use a different mascara for the base of my lashes, but I like the dense bristles on this brush for everything else.  I usually do a few coats.  LOVE it!

24-929-BK-front-1

CAbi Infinite Vest $118

I just bought this vest last week and I cannot wait to get this baby.  Dress it up or dress it down, you can’t go wrong.  I have some burgundy fleather leggings that are going to look amazing with this, a sheer button up, and my leopard pumps!  Come on cool temps!

XOXO
A

 

Thoughts????

