My Fave August Buys

header collage

I’m starting a new monthly installment where I talk all about my favorite five buys of the month.  I hope you enjoy!

Slide1

NYX Cream Blush in Glow $5.99 // NYX Cream Blush in Boho Chic $5.99 // Pink Sponge $4.99

All the popuar beauty bloggers have been raving about NYX Cosmetics, specifically the cream blush for almost a year now.  Before this purchase, I’d never used a cream blush.  I’ve always been a foundation and powder kinda girl and was worried that the cream would cake with the powder.  Well, under the advice and example of some beautiful friends, I decided to ditch the powder.  (I do use Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Powder if I start to look shiny.)  Anyway, I hustled over to CVS and bought these crazy cheap tubs of glorious, creamy color.  The “Glow” shade actually looks a little darker in person, so that’s typically what I wear for a night out.  The “Boho Chic” is my go-to daytime shade.  LOVE the fact that it gives a little glow (similar to a highlighter) on my cheek bones.  Also, I picked up that crazy looking pink sponge at CVS too, I really like it for the lighter shade, but it doesn’t blend enough for the darker shades, so I use a standard beauty sponge for that.  You all need to RUN to CVS right now and pick up these lovelies!  August is Beauty Month at CVS, so if you spend $30 you can get a $10 CVS gift card (through 8/30 only)!  Make sure you’re enrolled in the Extra Care BeautyClub and don’t fogert to stop at the coupon kiosk in store for even more savings.  LOVE CVS!

 DSC_4094

Novelty Magnets $2.99

These magnets are from Target, they come in a three pack, and they have really helped me get my act together.  In addition to the kid’s back to school binders and the school calendar with contact info hanging inside a cupboard in the mommy station, I still needed a way to label all the individual calendars.  Not to mention I also needed to keep “to be turned in” papers in an obvious, I-won’t-be-able-to-forget-that-because-these-babies-are-all-up-in-my-grill-every-time-I-open-the-fridge kinda way.  Mission accomplished, for now anyway…

DSC_4134

Bamboo bowls with lids $3.99 – $5.99

I got these ador-a-bowl (see what I did there?) bowls on sale at Cost Plus World Market.  They are made of bamboo, they nest, and really cheer up the inside of my fridge.

tree-hut-shea-sugar-body-scrub-coconut-lime

Tree Hut Shea Sugar Scrub in Coconut Lime $7.49

This is not a new item to me, but I forgot about it for almost 10 months, so it feels new.  I bought it at Ulta, the price is right and the smell is divine.  They have a few other scents, but this one is def my fave.  I’m so happy to be reunited with this smooth, soft skin miracle worker.

24-913-H4-front

Ryder Jacket $128

I bought this in the beginning of the month.  I haven’t actually worn it yet, but I can’t wait to!  Come on cool weather!  Can’t you just see this with dark wash skinnies, cognac riding boots, and maybe a leopard scarf?  It’s so soft and the fit is very lady-like.

XOXO
A

4 thoughts on “My Fave August Buys

Thoughts????

