Meet Jenn

I had the pleasure of meeting this hot mama while doing an eyebrow segment for Good Day Sacramento.  You can see the video here.  She was teaching me some great tips and tricks for filling in my thin and light colored eyebrows.  She also introduced me to some new products and product lines.  Love that!  She is a wealth of information when it comes to all things beauty.  You can find her business on Facebook at Jenn Marie Makeup Artistry where she’s always sharing her wisdom to help us all look our best.  She a talented, sweet, and kind mom to three super adorable kids!

Meet Jenn

Hi Mama Momtourage readers, my name is Jenn Moore. It’s been fun following this wonderful blog & I’m honored to be featured on the Five for Friday!

PIC 1

Photo by Karlee B Photography

I grew up in the San Diego area & moved to Elk Grove in 2006. I’ve been married to my wonderful husband for 8 years! We have 3 beautiful children, Loie (7), Meelah (5 ½) and Nolan (2 ½). I like to call them my LMN trio (of trouble)! I’m so blessed to be a SAHM & enjoy (mostly) every minute of the laughter, love & experiences we get to share.

PIC 2

Chasing my kids around keeps me busy! When I’m not doing that, you’ll find me keeping busy with JENN MARIE Makeup Artistry. I LOVE trying new products & giving reviews, come visit me on Facebook and Instagram!!

Here goes, my FAB 5!!!

Currently Coveting:

PIC 3

A Hawaiian getaway with my hubby! After having kids, going away on an extended adventure together has been hard to come by. It would be so nice to just kick up our feet & relax on the beautiful beaches with mai tai’s in hand!

I really love…

PIC 4

Taking PICTURES!! I take a TON of pictures & love having them up in our home. I think the love of “picture taking” was instilled in me growing up from my Dad. I treasure all those moments he & my Mom captured of our childhood dearly, especially now with him gone.

Guilty Pleasure…

PIC 5

Double Stuffed PB Oreos

PIC 6

with a glass of milk

PIC 7

WHILE watching Grey’s Anatomy!!

I don’t do it often enough, which is probably a good thing for my waistline. Lol!

Fave beauty items:

This one is hard to narrow down because I’m beauty guru & LOVE so many items. So I’ve narrowed down to 3!

PIC 8Burt’s Bees Chapstick – I have one in my swim bag, car, nightstand, purse & makeup bag. I think that it’s addicting!!

PIC 9Jane Iredale Glow Time BB Cream $48

I love the versatility of this BB Cream. Unlike others on the market, this one ACTUALLY upholds the Beauty Balm standards while using the best ingredients!

PIC 10

Clarisonic Mia $99

AAA-MAZING! Your skin needs one & will love you for it.

Recent mommy moment…

I feel like I have so many “Mommy Moments” that I should probably write down. This one isn’t the most recent but I wanted a funny one.

PIC 11

I dragged Loie and Meelah (they were 3 & 1 at the time) with me to the mall because I was desperate for a bra that wasn’t for nursing!! As we walk into Macy’s, Loie says in her loud-as-only-a-3-year-old-can-be loud voice, “So, where do we hafta go to buy the boobs? Do we go upstairs for all the boobs? Can we take the escalator to get the boobs?!” And when we finally get to the underthings department, she squeals in excitement, “THERE they are! Look at all the colors of boobs there are!!! What color boobs are you going to buy Mama?!” The several, sweet, triple-F sized matrons shopping for their own bras were highly entertained…

Thanks for letting me share a little bit about me!

❤ Jenn

Love my Mia!!  I need to try some Jane Iredale, I’ve heard such good things about it!  Thanks so much for sharing a little about yourself with us Jenn!  Don’t forget to like her on Facebook at Jenn Marie Makeup Artistry.

If you want to read more Five for Friday posts you can see them all here.

Have a great weekend!

XOXO
A

 

 

 

Thoughts????

