Back to School Organization

B L Collage You guys, are you all as tired as I am??  Ohhhh-eemmmm-ggeeeeee!  It’s only Thursday and I’m exhausted.

Between taking two kids to school at different places and opposing times and soccer practice, and some other changes around our household, my life has been flipped upside down.  I’m a fish outta water.

**Disclaimer: if you have 2+ kids that you have to get to school everyday, I’m sorry.  It’s OK, you can laugh at how I’m struggling just getting my two there each day.  I don’t mind.**  

Up until Tuesday night I thought our daughter was going to one school in the morning, then it changed to a different school and an afternoon schedule.  I thought I would have about two hours twice a week all for M-E!  You know to write, plan, go to a doctor’s appointment, maybe get a pedicure, perhaps a trip to Ikea, or a dreamy two our trip to my local Home Goods.  Nope, not even close.  And don’t even get me started on the new nap schedule or lack thereof.

**Keep in mind that yesterday was day 1 of this new schedule and I might be acting a little crazy a little prematurely.**  

In this edition of “That’s Pinteresting” I’m focusing on organization with all things back to school.  I know I’m in for a barrage of preeessshhhhhuuuuuusssss artwork from my 3yo Picasso and tons of stuff from Lou’s new school.  Here’s the latest and greatest to keep me from flipping out.  (Imagine Tom Cruise as Jerry Maguire getting fired when I say that.)

For more inspiration you can follow my Organization Board and my Back To School Board.  You can find all my boards and pins here.  Enjoy!

ee0fe9a98049b96f4878d198646c4f2e

How to Organize Children’s Papers via Hoosier Homemade

I think this is a great way to store papers…especially for older kids.  I would like to think my little Lyla doesn’t have this much yet, but you never know!

8f64bc0f6c0164c1d938f44c955678cd

How to Organize School Papers via Better Organized Living

Some great info here about storing all those art papers from preschool.

5859a9bdba434826cb511baf58a33d3d

Back to School Homework Box via Hoosier Homemade

This is a great way to have all the stuff my daughter will need for homework.  Plus, I can add some fun stuff for B to do for his “homework” too.

 

4be510e021b8ccefc0f12ad6c4f730f6

Homework Chart via Spoonful

I love a free printable and a schedule.  This would be a great addition to a command center or on the fridge.

fb1c01d5705c5ac67fbc086e1eb4fc09

 School Binder with Printables via Thirty Handmade Days

Sooooooo many awesome and adorable printables!!  I’m totally doing one of these for each kid.

cf43077ab9b1e78bbc6275da741eef34

Back to School Survey via Poofy Cheeks

Super cute!  A great addition to the above binder.  Not to mention a fun way to preserve the little memories.

381a46bdc1331a20536708319e7ddcf1 Backpack Tag Free Printable via Lolly Jane

Everything has to be labeled.  Sharpie isn’t cutting it and I cannot possible take everything to the embroidery shop.

free-back-to-school-printables-party-circles-465x346

 Free Printable Snack Bag Toppers from Magnolia Creative Company via Catch my Party

Once you’ve mastered the paper, the schedule, and on and on and on… You can show off a bit by adding these free printables to your kids snack bags.  Just don’t do it too fast, you may make some parents a little jealous…

If you need more inspo you can follow my Organization Board and my Back To School Board, or follow all my boards and pins here.

XOXO
A

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thoughts????

