Meet Lisa

Happy Friday!  Today I have a hard working mama for you to meet.  Her name is Lisa and you will love her!  Lisa went to high school with my hubby here in Folsom.  Anytime I mention her name to someone that went to high school with her they, always have something nice to say.  I feel like that’s the measure of a person – when people who have known them for decades remember them fondly or are still in their lives.  And it’s no surprise; Lisa is a stylish, witty, super smart, outgoing person that has a lust for life!  Anytime spent with Lisa is quality time because she always makes you feel like you’re important to her, it’s a rare quality.  She’s a driven career mama married to a hard-working, charming, and very sweet hubby.  Together they have darling Lily, a bright and adorable five year old.

Warning: there may or may not be a high priced item you will covet too….

Meet Lisa…

fam pic

Photo by DeAnna Gallardo Photography

Hey Mamas! I’m Lisa Gutierrez and I currently wear MANY hats including mom, wife, Commercial Real Estate Lender, etc. My days are spent with the masses in corporate America and my nights are filled with lots of hugs and laughs spending time with my little family. My husband, Jim, and I will be celebrating our ten year wedding anniversary this July and we have been best friends since we met back in 1998 in Anthropology class at Sacramento State…Go Hornets! We welcomed our beautiful, smart, and sassy daughter Lily in 2009 and she is heading off to Kindergarten next year…I feel like things are moving at warp speed! It’s pretty hectic in our home, but I wouldn’t trade our crazy life for anything.

Currently Coveting:

Louis_Vuitton_42251-268_LRG

Louis Vuitton Bloomsbury PM Crossbody $1270

I have been eyeing this baby for a long time. Sometimes you just need a purse that will let you be hands free, while still looking chic. 

I really love…

10415717_711851892210302_259476107548392552_n

Cycling sessions at TEAMride in East Sacramento. I cannot say enough great things about this place. A full body workout set to the most perfect energizing tunes and you are supporting a local, female owned (GIRL POWER!), business. Sign up for a class today….you’ll love it! 

Guilty Pleasure…

nf-pc-frenchvanilla1

Right this moment, my guilty pleasure is the PowerCrunch French Vanilla Bar. I know what you are thinking….a protein bar….boring….but I have recently altered my eating habits and have been working to make better lifestyle choices when it comes to my health…  Hey, if I can do it, anyone can! This bar tastes like the old school Mother’s wafer cookies we all grew up with. So delicious!

Fave beauty item:

paulaschoice_skinperfectingexfoliant_900x900

Paula’s Choice – Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant $23
I recently got a sample in this in my Birchbox a few months back and it was love at first sight. This stuff really does everything it promises and I have received a few comments along the way how great my skin looks. The best part is that it’s not super expensive and who doesn’t love a good deal! 

Recent mommy moment…

Lilly

Photo by DeAnna Gallardo Photography

My recent mom moment was while I was in the car with my girl Lily and were jammin’ to some tunes. Ever since she was a baby Jim and I have never altered our music choices while in the car….just can’t get into the kids song scene. The next song that came on the radio was “Summer”, by Calvin Harris, I take a look in my rear view mirror and Lily was singing the words and dancing in her seat. Guess we share the same taste in music!

 

 

There are many Louis-loving mommas that read this blog, I’m sure they are adding that cross-body to their lists now!  Do I need to try Birchbox?  Lisa is like the millionth person I know that loves that service.  I mean, if they are going to deliver inexpensive miracle workers to my doorstep…I’m not hatin’ on that!  OK, so TEAMride, I know one of the instructors.  She just had a baby and she was sweatin’ it out right up until her due date.  And she looked AH-mazing!  Must be all that cycling.  I’ve heard such great things about that place!  Not only is it full of girl power, as Lisa mentioned, but it’s also a family business.  Check it out mamas!  Ah, Lily is such a little beauty!  Thanks so much Lisa for sharing a little bit of your life with us!

Keep an eye out as I willI be rolling out my “Summer Fun” calendar this weekend.  Be sure to like my FB page for the latest happenings.  I sent an FB invitation for our June 19th Momtourage Night Out at Aji Japanese Bistro in EDH.  Please RSVP here.  Feel free to add your friends to any FB invites.  The more the merrier!

Check out this post from yesterday giving you the 411 on all area concerts in the park and what’s happening this weekend in Folsom, El Dorado Hills, Rocklin, Roseville, Rancho Cordova, and Sacramento.

Have a fabulous weekend!

XOXO
A

Thoughts????

