Currently Coveting: Summer Edition

CollageI love fashion!  My favorite things are accessories.   Jewels, jewels, jewels to be specific.  I think it’s because when you’re pregnant or you gain or lose weight, jewels (except some rings) always fit.  But I really do LOVE all things fashion.  I could spend hours, even days shopping.  I’m not the kinda girl to buy everything I see that I like.  But I do always want to know what’s out there.  I take a mental inventory and create a list.  I’m very methodical about this.

Usually when I go shopping I have something in my mind that I’m specifically looking for.  When I was younger, I would design stuff in my head and get so disappointed when I couldn’t find something that matched my vision exactly.  From pageant dresses to bikinis I was always telling my mom that I would draw it and she could sew it.  Well, as most designers, seamstresses, and sewing enthusiasts know, it’s no that easy.  But a girl can dream!

Each season I try to pick up a few new fabulous pieces.

Here’s what I’m currently coveting this summer.

Accessories

32293441_095_b

Anthro Candy Helix Necklace $48

This necklace is THE PERFECT summer layering piece.  I love to go big in one area – arm party anyone? – and minimal everywhere else.  I can totally see this bright pop of color adding some seriously summery flair to necklaces you already have.  FUN!

A8382_ED6988

J.Crew Panama Hat in Two Tone $54

So, I’m a J.Crew stalker.  It’s true.  They know me at my local store.  I love all those peeps.  The problem with J.Crew is that my body doesn’t always work with some of their cuts, or my wallet for that matter.  But when it works…it’s a dream come true.  But they always have killer sales and they always have at least 20 items I NEED NOW!  I saw this hat awhile back and was in love.  The navy color works for everything I own.  The pattern makes it different.  And the wide brim really does the job to shade my face unlike the other woven fedoras hanging out in my closet.  Plus, now it’s on sale – this will be mine!

Shoes

_8914001

Ugg Australia via Nordstrom’s Lucianna Sandal $149.95

I know, Uggs…they have been getting some seriously bad press lately, but how adorable are these???  They come in a red stripe too.  To…die…for!

(Bad choice of words???)

Tanks

T6163_blue-cl-w350

Francesca’s Ladera Printed Tank $34

This is so typical of me.  Yet another flowy, pattern tank.  But it’s so cute and will go so perfectly with white shorts, capris, or pants. Pretty!  Perfect for a drinks date al fresco with my main man.

10322729_638987289531063_2009530128759403495_n

VICI New Collection: Lily Blouse $52

You guys!  Have you heard of VICI yet?  They are located in Walnut Creek.  They have this awesome FB page (link above) where they are always updating their inventory.  Like daily updates people!  They have some adorable stuff at affordable prices.  I’m totally stopping in on my next trip that way.  Until then, you and I can shop from their FB page.  You need to like them on FB, you won’t regret it.  This peasanty top is screaming to be taken out to a concert in the park.  Love the boho vibe!

Shorts

10418522_10152472159356591_955654743718055944_n

Pompom Floral Shorts from Krazy Mary’s $36

Ah, Krazy Mary’s, one of my all-time favorite Sacramento boutiques.  Who am I kidding?  This IS my fave Sactown boutique.  I wrote about them here and here.  Like them on FB (link above) to see what they have and to order or hold an item until you can get there to pick it up.  I remember when they first opened.  It was like a breathe of fresh air.  I would buy stuff over weekends and head back to college and all my roommates would ask where I got my fab new top or pants to whatever….then they would borrow it!  There is always something in that store to love.  Today I’m loving these super fun shorts.  Wear them with a basic top and go from dull to TA-DA!  Love the pompoms and the summery print!  Perfect for one of those amusement park trips you know you will be taking with the kiddos over the next few months!

A6430_WN6950_m

J.Crew Cotton Pique Short in Gemstone Print $69.50

J.Crew does it again.  These shorts are soooooo cute!  A tank top and flip flops are all you need to add.  OK, maybe the panama hat and necklace above too.  You’ll be zoo ready!

Jumpsuit

23-848-BK-front-482x770

CAbi Patio Romper $118

Throw on a hat, a necklace and you are good to go!  Love this great jumpsuit.  Fabulous fabric and an easy silhouette makes this a comfy outfit you could wear anytime.  Add heels to doll it up for a mom’s night out or flats for errands and playing at the park.  If you want this item, you can’t wait.  Because it’s CAbi, you only have a few more weeks until it’s gone.  Act fast!

What’s on your summer wish list?  Happy shopping!

XOXO

A

Thoughts????

