Meet Suzanne

IMG_6705

This week’s mom is the sweetest girl you could ever meet.  No, I’m not exaggerating.  It’s true, she really is, I think she must be an old soul.  We went to college together and back then, she was so nice and such a beauty.  We had so much fun together.  After college we sorta lost touch.  We ran into each other a few years back when I was working as an event planner.  She was just the same.  So sweet and smart and just as pretty as ever and had built herself an amazing career.  I’m so happy to be back in touch with her.   She’s a brand new mom, but you would never know it by the way she is with her son.  She’s an old pro.  Her son is adorable and so sweet!  I love that she is married to Teddy, he’s someone I went to Holy Spirit with.  He was a few grades ahead of me and his brother was one grade behind me.  But everyone knew the Olsons, they are such a great family.  And they are lucky to have Suzanne!

Suz

Courtney Carlmark Photography

Suzanne just started back at work…anyone who has had to leave their baby(ies) to go back to work can relate to that heart-wrenching feeling she’s experiencing these days.  Let’s all give her a virtual hug.  Hang in there Suz, it get’s better!

Here’s the sweet Suzanne…

Hi, Amazing Mamas! My name is Suzanne Olson.

Olsons

Courtney Carlmark Photography

I live in South Land Park with my husband, Ted and our two children, Trey (four months) and Bodie (3 1/2 years, golden retriever). Ted and I knew of each other in high school, but he was the studly baseball player who was three years older, so he didn’t pay me much attention. Fast forward 10 years and a mutual friend re-introduced us. The rest is history.

Trey We got married in October of 2012 at The Citizen Hotel. And just six short months later, we found out we were going to have a baby.

Starbucks

I absoutely love Saturday mornings, because they usually consist of a Starbucks run and then snuggling in bed (all four of us) for at least a good hour before we start our day. It’s priceless! My only major dislike is my work commute. It’s at least a half hour each way and I feel like that’s wasted time (plus, there are crazies on the road). But, I do love my job. I am the Executive Director of Sales & Marketing for Eskaton, a nonprofit provider of senior living in Northern California. I’ve worked very hard to get where I am and, while I would love to stay home with my little guy, I also love being able to help provide for our family financially and give us the opportunity to take great vacations and buy fun things. I commend all of the stay-at-home mamas, because it takes an incredible amount of patience and organization (which I questioned if I had while I was on maternity leave). You guys rock!

Currently Coveting:

T25

My T25 DVDs

I swore to myself that I wouldn’t buy any larger clothes when I went back to work. But, even though I’ve been working out five days-a-week (and these workouts are HARD), I’m still one size up from before I got pregnant. Not my goal, but not too shabby either (I have shed 40 lbs. so far and gained some muscle). My husband and I are taking our son to Italy this summer, so I want to get back in a bikini and not feel the need to wear a droopy cover-up.

I really love my…

Tory Burch

Tory Burch flats

I actually have 10 pair of Tory Burch heels/wedges/flats/flip-flops (a little obsessed). But, my Caroline flats are so comfy and go with almost everything.

Guilty Pleasure…

Peppermint Ice Cream

Peppermint ice cream from Vic’s in Land Park

Vics Ice Cream

They carry it all year round and it reminds me of Christmas (my fave time of the year).
It’s creamy and crunchy and fabulous.

Fave beauty items:

Chanel Foundation

Chanel Perfection Lumiere foundation $57

It covers really well and it smells good too! It’s not cheap, but it lasts me about three months.
Benefit Eye Cream

 Benefit It’s Potent Eye Cream $34

I was getting by brows done at the Benefit Brow Bar and the girl put some of this under my eyes (clearly, she could see I needed it by the dark bags). She gooped it on before she started my brows and by the time she was done, it had completely absorbed. My eyes looked noticibly less puffy. Amazing!

Recent mommy moment…

Ted and Trey
Ted was changing Trey in his nursery and I could hear them through the monitor. Ted was making the funniest noises and Trey was doing a belly laugh nonstop. It melted my heart and made me realize how lucky I am to have found, not only an amazing husband, but the perfect father for our child. And, how grateful I am that we have such a mellow, sweet little boy with a great sense of humor. I couldn’t ask for anything more.
________________
I totally agree with Suz on the shoes and Vic’s Ice Cream.  I have the ones pictured, and they are shockingly cozy.  As for Vics, it has such a special place in my heart.  I’ve gone there my whole life.  It’s delicious and nostalgic.  If you’re ever in the Land Park area, you really need to stop on.  Get yourself a grilled cheese with a side of red and a sherbet freeze.  Get the kiddos a sunburst and a kiddie scoop of ice cream.  Delish!
Thanks so much for letting us peek into your life.  Congratulations on Trey, he’s such a handsome boy!
XOXO
A
One thought on “Meet Suzanne

Thoughts????

