Meet Good Day Sacramento’s Melissa Cabral

photo 3-2

The beautiful Melissa

Hey mamas,
Today I have a fabulous celeb for you to get to know better: Melissa from the fabulous morning show Good Day Sacramento.  I first met Melissa when I went to the studio for a spot about St. Patrick’s Day fun for the little ones.  (You can see the video and all the craft and dessert ideas here.)  I was a little nervous to be in studio, (it was my first time) but Melissa was so personable, she made me feel comfortable right away.  She’s just as beautiful in person as she is on TV.  And she’s funny!  When we were shooting the piece I had both of my kids with me.  As my mom said, “She must be a really good mom.  She was so good with B!”.  Those were my thoughts exactly!  Especially with Brady, the 2 year old.  She didn’t get frazzled or ignore him.  It goes beyond just being a professional…although she’s that too!
You may see Melissa Cabral bright and early on Good Day Sacramento.  The outgoing anchor and reporter needs a quad shot to deal with the 2 am wake up call and to keep up with her 4 and 2 year old kids.  An avid couponer she’s always looking for a bargain.  She used to hate running but now can’t live without the exercise. Once unable to do a 5k, she went on to complete her first marathon this past December (and vows to NEVER do it again)!  She’s known to hang around Roseville enjoying a Happy Hour with her husband Sean of 6 years.
photo 2-2

1st (and only) marathon.

Hi mamas!  Sean and I have been together for 10 years. We actually met at our first TV station in Chico – he was the sports guy! We got married in Las Vegas 6 years ago because we fell in love with the city when we visited it together the first time.  Now when we vacation there it holds a special place in our heart.
photo 1-2

Melissa and Sean

I love the beach…the sounds of the waves fill my soul, belting out songs most certainly out of tune in my mommy van, and curling up on the couch under a blanket watching a movie with the family. I think I have all the Toy Story movies memorized!
I think being a mom is the hardest yet most rewarding job.  Some days- my “work” job seems like a vacation but I wouldn’t trade my life for anything in the world!

Currently Coveting:

30594541677018p

 Omega® VRT400HDS Vertical Masticating Juicer $429.99

A juicer! I’ve been trying to eat cleaner and healthier and love to taste of freshly made juice. My favorite blend is cucumber, celery, kale, ginger, lemon, and apple.  It’s so refreshing and I know I’m giving my body great nutrients!

I really love my…

red

iPhone 5/5s Case – frē $79.99

Lifeproof iPhone case.  My kids LOVE to drop my phone (confession: I’m clumsy and drop it all the time too) so far not a scratch! It’s a miracle!

Guilty Pleasure…

saltcaramels.1

Snooks Salted Caramels $12.00

I’m OBSESSED with Dark Chocolate Salt Caramels from Snooks Candies on Sutter Street in old Folsom.  My hubby buys them for me every Valentine’s Day!  The sweet and the salty is so amazing and decadent.

Fave beauty items:

s1554096-main-Lhero

CLARISONIC Mia Skin Cleansing System $125

My Clarasonic Mia.  It’s a little pricey but worth every penny.   I have to wear a lot of makeup for work and it gets my face so clean and prevents breakouts.  It’s like a daily facial for my face!

Recent mommy moment…

hands

 Source

It may seem like something simple but yesterday the kids helped make dinner.  It was pizza night and rather than order pizza out I thought of making the dough and having them make the pizza themselves. They were so happy and felt such an accomplishment doing something from start to finish on their own and to witness the joy in their face as they ate the pizza.  Their favorite food! It made me realize how fast time is flying by and I need to take in every moment.  I’m very blessed in my life and I don’t want to take anything for granted.

 

Love all this great info.  Love my Clarisonic too!  Thanks so much for stopping by to chat with us Melissa.  If you want more of Melissa, tune in to Good Day Sacramento or follow her on Twitter.  I think I just figured out my dinner plans…homemade pizza (made by tiny hands) and a movie.  Thanks girl!

Happy Friday!

XOXO

A

 

Thoughts????

