Meet Divina

Hey mamas,

Today I have a momtrepreneur for you to meet!  Divina is a beautiful mama to two adorable little men.  When she’s not taking care of her two boys or spending time with her handsome hubby, she’s growing her thriving children’s eyewear business.  Amazing.  She values integrity, honesty, and natural ingredients.  She’s a sweetheart and a knockout, but don’t let that fool you…she’s a force to be reckoned with!  The success of her business is the absolute proof.  Check out the Children’s Eyeworks Blog and you can see the perfect blend of style, quirk, and care Divina has to offer.  Meet Divina…

IMG_5834

My name is Divina and I live in San Rafael with my husband Tyler and our two boys, Christopher (almost 3) and Nicholas (8 weeks). We moved to Marin County from San Francisco in 2011; about one month before Christopher was born, and we really love it! There is so much to do and we’ve made lots of great “mom and dad” friends here! And of course, we’re a quick drive into the city as well as the Sonoma wine country (the “real” wine country, might I add!), where I grew up.

1555323_10102443386076543_837684860_n

Tyler and I are college sweethearts; we met at UC Davis. I feel as though most people hold a special place in their hearts for their old college town or city, but I would say Davis holds an extra-special place in our hearts. It’s pretty cool to have shared the same college experience with your spouse, although some would probably argue otherwise…!
logo
I run a Web boutique called Children’s Eyeworks, (Facebook and Twitter) which specializes in unique and charismatic prescription eyewear for infants, kids and teens! I grew up in the high-end optical industry; my father owns the renowned Rims & Goggles in San Francisco, which has been in business for almost 40 years. Starting a Web business seemed like a natural progression for me as I became a mother because I can work from home doing my own thing. I love what I do and I think it’s awesome that people from all over the world shop at Children’s Eyeworks!

Currently Coveting: Sleep! No, just kidding. Sleep is overrated.

71uyAH1mJxL._SL1500_
I’m a major clean-freak, and every time I vacuum (which is daily), I’m always thinking “I really, really need a Dyson”! Call me crazy but somehow I can truly justify spending upwards of $400 on a vacuum.
I’ve also had my eye on the “Orissa” rug by Crate and Barrel for our dinning room for quite some time now. It’s warm and subtle; I just love it!

I really love my…

s1375682-main-hero

Checks and Balances™ Frothy Face Wash $21

My new Origins skin care products! My sister just turned me onto Origins again; I hadn’t used it in years! I just bought the Checks and Balances frothy face wash, the United State toner.
s1521327-main-Lhero
And the GinZing energy-boosting moisturizer. I like that it’s all-natural without a lot of the nasty chemicals found in most skin care products.
51cXQTSR-NL._SX425_
I’m also loving my new Ergobaby Travel Baby Carrier. It’s so much lighter than my previous carrier and much easier to use than my Moby. Nicholas spends a lot of time in there since I’m busy chasing around Christopher, so it’s important that we’re both comfortable! Not to mention I love the army green color!

Guilty Pleasure…

190px-Bravo_TV

The Real Housewives! Especially Beverly Hills and Orange County. Also, Flipping Out with Jeff Lewis – I love him! Who am I kidding, I even watched Vanderpump Rules! So really what I’m trying to say is: anything Bravo. I don’t watch much TV at all, so I don’t mind indulging in some good reality TV a couple nights a week.

Fave beauty item:

s1441773-main-Lhero

bareminerals® Stroke of Light™ Eye Brightener $22

My Bare Escentuals Stroke-of-Light Eye Brightener is a must-have for this mommy! It works like a charm in helping me look more rested than I actually am!

Recent mommy moment…

Last week I was having a business-related conversation with someone and I kept referring to it being Tuesday. Later than evening, I realized it was in fact Wednesday, and that the guy must have thought I was so out-of-it! I felt so silly and unprofessional! I guess that’s what happens when you have a newborn at home?!
1395159_10102236038083583_425137178_n

I also gotta love the moments when my toddler corrects MY behavior or tells ME what to do! Some recent examples include:

“Shh! Don’t talk with food in your mouth!”
“You need to wash your hands.”
“The baby is crying. You need to change his diaper.”
“You need to listen.”
“Shh! The baby is sleeping!”
“Relax, mom. Just relax.”
“You need a time out!”

At least I know he hears me!
Hilarious!  What a cute little kiddo!  Divina, thanks so much for taking the the to dish to us about your favorite things!  That rug is gorg and I would really love a Dyson as well!  Love it!
XOXO
A
Thoughts????

