Bell Pepper Shamrock Stamp

Today I was on Good Day Sacramento (See the whole video here.).  One of the things I talked about was this easy, fun, and natural bell pepper shamrock stamp.  The size of the bell is perfect for small hands to grip easily.  I highly recommend this activity for the 3 and under crowd.  However, my 5 year old had a great time with this too.

BP stamp 1

When you pick your bell pepper look for one that has the right shape.  The cut the top off and make sure the innards are not hanging low where the paint would get on it and ruin the overall look of your shamrock stamp.  BTW – I totally had to cheat a little bit.  I know, I know.  Terrible!  How did I cheat?  Well, I took my paring knife and embellished the inside points of the shamrock a bit.  I put some green paint on a disposable plate I had left over and let the kids go to town on some paper.

DSC_0636

DSC_0637

Yes, we do all of our art projects on our plastic placemats or on a large piece of poster or foam board.

It saves the table!

DSC_0651

Lyla finished the art by adding stems with a marker.

XOXO
A

Here are the other things I covered today: Leprechaun Binoculars, Rich Rainbow Wind Sock, candy necklaces, and a St. Patrick’s Day cake parfait.

Thoughts????

