Try it: NeriumAD

If you read this post you know I’m skin obsessed, but that I keep it pretty simple.  I was approached by Mandy (you may remember her from this Five for Friday) to try NeriumAD.  Nerium is a night cream (although they have just released a day cream as well).  The main active ingredient is derived from the Nerium Oleander plant.  Here’s what the company has to say about it’s product:

During advanced research on the uses of the Nerium oleander plant, an accidental discovery was made: the unique properties of Nerium oleander provided remarkable age-defying results when applied to the skin. This finding led to the formation of Nerium International and the creation of the NeriumAD skincare line.

Nerium scientists developed a breakthrough process, NBio-PL2, to derive an extract from the Nerium oleander plant in a way that preserves its unique and beneficial properties. This patented extraction process yields the NAE-8 extract, with powerful antioxidant properties, used to formulate the first-of-its-kind, age-defying Nerium product line.

Nerium International is the first company with the exclusive capability to harness the power of the Nerium oleander plant in its skincare products. The product line addresses multiple concerns at once, including: wrinkles, discoloration, and texture. Nerium controls this main active ingredient from seed to bottle, making the Nerium skincare line both high-impact and innovative. This is the Nerium Difference.

IMG_6071

I chronicled my experience on Twitter and Insta.  First, I noticed that my skin was more moisturized and softer than before.  That was day 4.  On day 6 I felt like my pores were a bit smaller.  I know, I know, it’s impossible to shrink pores, but you can make them appear smaller through exfoliation.  Well, because I was taking this trial seriously, I didn’t use my Eminence yam and pumpkin enzyme peel like I typical do twice a week.  I was using my clarisonic like I typically do.  So I was surprised to see that difference in my pores.  (I will go back to using eminence in addition to Nerium.)  Here it is, about 10 days later, and I feel like my skin tone is brighter and more even.  Also, I really concentrated on putting it on the backs of my hands, neck, and décolleté in addition to my face per Mandy’s suggestion.  Typically, I am not as religious about applying my usual night cream to those areas, therefore they are definitely showing improvements.  You need to know that Nerium smells amazing.  It’s a light clean floral scent.  Yesterday, my husband said, “Babe, you smell so good.  Is that new perfume.”  Nope…Nerium.

So, at the end of this trial, I will tell you…I haven’t experienced anything magical.  But I wasn’t really expecting that.  I have three small scars on my face, so it would be great if they disappeared…but it’s not something I would expect to happen…let alone in 10 days time.  On a high note, I have the type of skin where redness lingers after a blemish.  The blemishes typically occur monthly and the redness lingers for about two weeks.  With Nerium, I noticed the redness lasted considerable less – as in a whole week less.  Awesome!  That’s enough to keep me coming back for more!

To answer a twitter followers question: “@mamamomtourage @NeriumIntl is it all it’s cracked up to be?”  YES!!!

Contact Mandy to get your bottle of Nerium here.  I highly recommend it.  I’m going back for more!

XOXO
A

2 thoughts on “Try it: NeriumAD

  1. I am obsessed with skin care as well. It was great to hear about Nerium and I love that it smells good. Have you already told us your thoughts about the “Eminence yam and pumpkin enzyme peel”? The name alone has me intrigued.

    • Dee, Thank you so much for your comment! I briefly mentioned the peel in my previous skin care post. Here is what I had to say:

      This is my favorite mask. I love it. Eminence Organics is a great line. Yes it is organic, but it is also edible. Though I wouldn’t recommend that, they do say that they use only the best and harmless ingredients. They are so gentle and fresh that you can eat them. I love the way this mask makes my skin look so even. There are a few other products from this line that I’ve tried and I love them all. But this one has made it into a permanent spot in my regimen. I love to buy it at Arden Hills Spa. They have the full line and their staff is well trained on these products.

Thoughts????

