Meet Raley

Hey mamas,

I have a fabulous mama for you to meet!  I met Raley through friends a last year, and I can tell you that she’s one of a kind!  She’s genuine and true to herself.  With her beautiful red hair, perfect teeth, and warm smile she stands out in a crowd.  She’s such a kind person with a unique and gorgeous sense of style.  She really nails that “boho chic” look.  She’s the kinda girl that loves to help others.  From helping friends and family train for races or just dropping everything to help someone in need at a moments notice.  The beautiful inside-and-out mom has an equally beautiful family.  Read on to find out more about sweet Raley.

image_1

Photo credit Melissa Babasin Photography

Hi mamas, my name is Raley Yaeger and I a SAHM of three little boogers, Byron (9), Lillian (5), and Henry(2).

image

My husband and I met when I was 16 and we are celebrating our 7 year anniversary this year. What can I say… He had me at hello. 😉 He is my best friend and my biggest supporter. I am so lucky God put him in my life.

image_6

Photo credit Melissa Babasin Photography

I spend most of my time carting my kidlets to and from school, sports, and other various activities. I love a clean house and I love to cook for my family.

image_2

When I am not taking care of my family you can find me running on Garden highway or in the gym lifting weights! One of my many passions is my personal physical fitness. I completed three marathons last year and a gazillion half marathons. I am currently working on getting faster, so I have been doing a ton of speed work. I hope to have a personal best at the Shamrock’n Half marathon later this month. I am also working on my nutrition. I could workout all day but I have a hard time being strict with my meals. I love food!!!

Currently Coveting

image_3

Anthropologie Perahu Consolen $999.95

We recently moved into our first home, so I am always on the hunt for a good piece of furniture. I have had my eye on this piece from Anthropologie for a few months now.

image_4

Forerunner® 620 $399.99

As you know, I am an avid runner and I am always looking at the next best gadgets for running.

The new Garmin forerunner 620 is amazing! Here are some of its perks:

*   Touchscreen GPS running watch with high-resolution color display that tracks distance, pace and heart rate¹
*   Calculates your recovery time and VO2 max estimate when used with heart rate
*   HRM-Run™ monitor¹ adds data for cadence, ground contact time and vertical oscillation

image_5

Right Direction Poncho $78Stone Cluster Hard Bangle $28, Mixed Metals Cuff $19.99Embellished Band Brimmed Hat $58

I have one more thing I am coveting. I love anything and everything from Free People clothing. My closet is filled with their free spirited, funky clothes. I can’t wait to get my hands on this outfit I found on Facebook. It’s absolutely beautiful!

I really love my…

image_7
I love everything! I am truly blessed in my life. But it I had to name a few my kids would be the first.  They bring so much laughter, light, and love into my life everyday. They really help me be a better person. Don’t get me wrong, they are not perfect and challenge me everyday, but they are so wonderful.

2012_Honda-Odyssey-black

 

Source

Also I really love my mini van! That’s right, I drive a van. I never, ever thought I would own a van! We bought a new one last year and I had to have it in black! I swear is more cool because it’s black. Lol

Guilty Pleasure…

chocolate

Source

I feel like I have a lot of guilty pleasures. Chocolate is one of them. I have an obsession with it.

Namely_Marly_Chocolate_Chip_Peanut_Butter_Dip9

Source

 My favorite semi healthy treat is a brown rice cake with peanut butter sprinkled with dark chocolate chips. Delicious!

Shopping

Source

I love, love, love to shop! It doesn’t matter if it’s at the grocery store or at a retail store. I am a true shopping addict. It sometimes gets me in trouble with my husband.

pedi

Source

I also, love to get pedicures. I go about twice a month. My excuse is that i need to keep my toenails short for running. Which is true, but it would be a lot cheaper if I bought a toenail clipper. It’s just so much more fun to have someone else do it!

Fave beauty item:

you rebel

Benefit you rebel SPF 15 tinted moisturizer $30

Definitely my “you rebel” by benefit.  It’s the perfect tinted moisturizer. Not too heavy but adds a little color to your face. Perfect for any occasion

image
My other favorite beauty product isn’t really a product. But it helps me stay beautiful inside and out. It’s my running shoes.  These babies help me release stress and stay sane when I’m having a hard day. They remind me everyday how lucky I am to be able to run and be free.

Recent mommy moment…

2yo

Last Saturday, while I was getting ready to hit the town for sac fashion week, my two year old needed his diaper changed. So we went into his bedroom to change him. While I was gathering the diaper and wipes he asked, “Mom, you wearing dress?”.  And I said, ” Yes, mommy is going bye bye.”.  He then proceeded to melt my heart by saying, ” Mom, mom, you beautiful!”. I began to tear up and said, ” Awwww, thank you Henry. You are so sweet!”. He laid down so I could change him and with a toy gun in his hand said, “Mom, mom, I kill you!”. I laughed and told him that we don’t talk like that or kill people. So he said, “I kill football.”. It was seriously so sweet and disturbing all at the same time.
Thank your for taking the time to read about me. 🙂

Thank you so much Raley for taking the time to tell us all about you!  I need to look into that Garmin for my running needs!  I hope you all enjoyed hearing all about Raley!  Have a great day!

XOXO
A

Thoughts????

