Grammy recap…sort of

1-27-14

For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone. – Audrey Hepburn

Such good advice for us mamas and for our little ladies.  At the Grammy’s last night there was a lady or two that could have used this advice…just saying…

Happy Monday!

Did everyone watch the Grammy’s last night?  I didn’t finish them yet, I fell asleep.  I know, I know.  Boooorrrrriinngg! Here are my thoughts on what I’ve seen so far.  I plan to watch the rest today at nap time…

-Bey absolutely killed it.  She looked incredible and her performance was compelling.

Beyonce-Jay-Z-Grammys-2014

-Lorde scares me a little.  Maybe it’s the black nail polish that she carried down to her first knuckle, maybe it was the odd shaking she did, or maybe it was because her performance was a bit boring.

56th GRAMMY Awards - Show

-Speaking of boring, LL Cool J….ummmm…..yeah.  The real reason I didn’t get through all of the Grammy’s is because he was so boring that I just had to fast forward through all his parts.

-I did not like Katy Perry’s performance at all.  (I tweeted that witches must have been the original strippers.  Don’t be mad Carlton.)

katy perry

-I loved Kendrick Lamar and Imagine Dragons.  They were awesome.  A really great mash-up.  My hubby thought they looked a little “cult-like” in the beginning in their all-white outfits.  But the performance rocked and I loved the pink and red that sprayed them.  Super fab.

imagine dragons

-I really disliked Swifty rocking out in the front row with her bestie.  It just looked like she was trying too hard.  She does that at every awards show.  It’s tired.  We get it, you’re a music lover.  You like to dance.  Now sit down, or at least dance with a little less vigor.  Also, no head banging at the piano.  That was weird.

taylor-swift-4-600x450

-John Legend was good per usual.

-Pink and her aerial acts were good, but predictable.

-I love the Beatles, big fan, seriously.  But Ringo Starr, I’m just not that into you….

-Kacey Musgraves is super talented and really cute, but I feel like all her songs are real downers.  And the light up cowboy boots were cheesy.

kacey-musgraves-350x700

-Keith Urban has superior guitar skills and hair like a lady.

Keith Urban In Concert

That’s about as far as I got.  Did you watch the Grammy’s?  What did you think of the fashion and the performances??

See you all today at CSD park in EDH.

XOXO
A

2 thoughts on “Grammy recap…sort of

  1. Haven’t watch any of this yet…don’t think I need to, your comments we’re entertaining enough. Especially on Swifty. LOL a bunch of times. Thanks for the morning giggle.

Thoughts????

