Inspirational Monday!

1-6-2014

So, is everyone excited that the day has come for our little darlings to go back to school?  I’ve gotta tell ya, I’m not that excited.  I am looking forward to get back to our typical routine and to have a little less mess around the house in the AMs, but that’s about it.  My family had that superbug (the stomach one) over break, you know the one you’ve seen in the news that is ONE strain away from H1N1.  It was rough and very scary for our little ones.  Well, because of that bug we didn’t get to do all the things we had planned.  The break mainly consisted of taking turns being sick and taking care of each person and all the cleaning and quarantining that goes with that.  So, I could definitely stand for another week to do all the things we didn’t get to.  Not uplifting, but it’s the truth.

Anyway, this week’s quote ties back in to my New Year’s goals.  I did OK so far on all my goals, but I didn’t ACE them.  Anybody else doing the gallon of water per day?  How are you doing with it?  I have done great everyday except Friday.  I didn’t get all the way through it.  So, I need to be kind to myself and forgive myself for that and for all the other things I’m constantly beating myself up about.

Being kind is a powerful way to be.  Treating every this way is contagious.  Just showing compassion to strangers as you are waiting in line at Target for them to get all their coupons scanned and make sure that they got all the sale prices as items were marked and, “Oh wait, I ned to load that i not my Cartwheel app before you scan it so I can get the sale price.”, and then putting something back and then grabbing another of something else (we’ve all been there or have been that person amIright???) is as important as showing compassion for those close to us and for showing compassion to ourselves.  I feel like the weeks before and the weeks around the holidays were tense for everyone.  There were more angry and aggressive drivers on the road and the people I came across looked like they were just waiting for an unsuspecting person to project all of their own issues on.

Let’s all do our part to get away from that!  Let’s all treat ourselves with kindness and compassion and do the same to our friends, family and strangers.  New year – new sense of kindness and compassion.

XOXO
A

One thought on “Inspirational Monday!

Thoughts????

