Happy Thanksgiving!!

Happy Thanksgiving everybody!

I hadn’t shared my Thanksgiving decor with you today, so I thought I’d share a sneak peek for you on this day of thanks!

TGivs Collage

My Thanksgiving decor style is pretty simple and predictable.  I remove anything scary from Halloween and add a few proud Turkeys here and there.  Plenty of gourds and fall leaves make the house feel cozy and really express the sentiment of the season.  But, don’t be mad…I have a confession.  Yesterday my daughter asked if we could decorate for Christmas and I said yes.  I’ve never done that before, but she was so excited….I just had to oblige.  I’m not hosting Thanksgiving so I decided no harm no fowl (pun and incorrect spelling intended.).  Anyway, I hope you have a great day with friends and family.  I hope you count your blessings and enjoy all the little moments that make the day special.  I am thankful for all of you!

A Thanksgiving Garden

Plant three rows of peas: peace of mind, peace of heart and peace of soul.
Plant four rows of squash: squash gossip, squash indifference, squash grumbling, and squash selfishness.
Plant four rows of lettuce: lettuce be faithful, lettuce be kind, lettuce be obedient, and lettuce really love one another.
No garden without turnips: turnip for meetings, turnips for service, and turnip to help one another.
Water freely with patience and cultivate with love.  There is much fruit in your garden because you reap what you sow.
To conclude our garden we must have thyme: thyme for family, thyme for friends, thyme for prayer and reflection.

 

Happy Thanksgiving mamas!

Gobble gobble, cheers, and grattitude

XOXO
A

Thoughts????

