Want that Wednesday – Holiday gift guide for her

womens gift guide Collage
This is the third installment of the gift guide, and I asked my “Think Tank” to help just like I have with the other categories.  The responses were kinda funny.  The bottom line is that moms (and dads too) are apparently pretty selfless.  And the moms that submitted items were kinds stereotypical.  A few responded back that the adults in their household don’t exchange gifts.  For them, Christmas giving is all about the kids.  I love that!  In our household it’s mainly about the kids, but the hubs and I set a pretty low limit for the budget.  It can be difficult to stick to it, but we try.  It’s actually fun to get a little creative.
If we had an endless budget I would probably be asking for everything on this list.  But the only big ticket item I would ask Old Saint Nick for would be a new camera to take better pictures for this blog.  See, I’m really all about you…  However, I wouldn’t turn away anything mentioned on this post or this post.  Other moms wanted spa gift cards, new toilets, an all in one computer, an IPad, a new purse, and workout gear from Lululemon.  And yet another suggested an Amazon wish list.  See, we were all across the board!

Here are a few more specific wish list items:
rings
Zales – Stackable Birthstone Eternity Band in Sterling Silver – $54.99

If this was for me, I’d want one for each kid and I would prefer gold.  But that’s just me….

green tea perfume
Bvlgari – Eau Parfumee Green Tea – $62

Here’s what Sephora has to say about the scent:

Notes: Italian Bergamot, Tunisian Bitter Orange, Spanish Orange Blossom, Ceylon Cardamom, Jamaican Pepper, Russian Coriander, Bulgarian Rose, Egyptian Jasmine, Green Tea, Smoked Wood.
Style: Lively. Delicate. Discreet.

Sounds beautiful.

chi

Ultra CHI Pearl Blossom 1 Inch Flat Iron – 89.95

I’ve never seen a flat iron that was so pretty!

fring moc boot
Minnetonka 5 Layer Fringe Boot – $97.95
These are adorable!!!
jo malone
Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom & Honey Cologne (3.4 oz.) $115

OK, OK, OK I added this one.  I love this scent.  I spray it every time I go to Nordy’s.  I just can’t get myself to spend $115 on myself for perfume for me on a random Wednesday.  But it really is my fave scent.

Here’s how Nordstrom’s describes the scent: A youthful and fruity fragrance, Nectarine Blossom & Honey is inspired by the delicious scent of just-ripening nectarines and a taste of refreshing peach sorbet. Mouthwatering nectarine and peach with hints of plum, blackcurrant and vetiver are combined with the sweet warmth of acacia honey in this truly seductive combination.

clarisonic

This is a must-have!  One of the Momtourage said it’s your skin’s BFF!  I agree, I have had one for about 5 years, love
it!!
moon and Lola
METAL SCRIPT MONOGRAM NECKLACE $240

Alright!  I added this one too.  I have been asking for this necklace for years now!  I would love the large size in gold filled with the letters: LRB (in that order).  I would love the solid gold, but that’s like $1300 and the likelihood of me getting that is even less than the likelihood of me getting this.  But a girl can dream…

Maya Brenner multiple letter necklace
Maya Brenner Asymmetrical Mini Letter Necklace $220-450

This was posted from this Five for Friday post with Love and Knuckle’s Kate.  Many of you readers loved it!  And so do I!

 

I hope you forward this to your hubbies so they have some fresh ideas!

 

XOXO
A

Thoughts????

