Trick or Treat!

Nicks Iphone 118

 

Happy Halloween!

I love this holiday!  I like to wake my kids up dressed like a ghost and then serve up some ghost pancakes!  Yup, I’m that mom… #sorrynotsorry.  My how Halloween has changed in my life.  Gone are the days of dressing us as anything as long as it had the descriptor “slutty” in front of it.  (Sorry mom.)  These days it’s all about the kids, yo.  The way it should be….

2013 costumes

 

This is what the kids were this year.  Lyla was a Harvest Witch, Poppie was Buddy from Dinosaur Train, and Brady was Dusty.

Anyway, in honor of the big day, I thought I would share some looks at Halloweens past.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My sweet Lyla’s first Halloween.  She made an adorable Bee.  And her sweet cousin was same the thing.  They were too cute!

IMG_0442

 

IMG_0465

Nicks Iphone 315

The next year was the year of the cats and dogs.  I created this cool cat pumpkin and Lou wore this adorable Dalmatian costume that my mother made when my oldest niece was just a baby.  Three little girls in the family wore it before her.  And B put it on this year, but not even long enough for me to snap a pic.  Love that!  And my sweet niece was the cutest witch.

IMG_0733

IMG_1613

IMG_1615

The next year we had sweet Brady in our life.  And Miss Lou chose this fantastic pink octopus costume.  It’s still my favorite ever.

IMG_0748

IMG_1661

Because I’m “that mom”  I had to put my kid in a pumpkin.  I still love that!

IMG_1692

 

IMG_1724

That same year my niece was a cheetah.  She’s too cute!!

IMG_1634

IMG_1663

IMG_1668

 

IMG_1699

IMG_1864

Last year we had just moved into our house and we were leaving for Disneyland a few days after Halloween.  In honor of that, Lou was Rapunzel and B was Pascal.  I put a wig on my pumpkin just to make sure it was thematic.  LOL.  My sweet nieces were little red riding hood and a zombie, respectively.  Turns out this neighborhood really knows how to do Halloween!

IMG_5323

IMG_5304

 

So far this year we’ve already had so much fun!  Mr. B is Dusty the Cropduster (no that’s not a fart joke, its a real live character….thankyouverymuch.)  And Lyla is a pumpkin witch that has yet to be photographed.  And still a pink octopus on occasion.

Fairytale Town Halloween fun!

IMG_4981

 

Super fun Halloween parties.

IMG_5195

We’ve been “Boo-ed” by someone in our neighborhood.  So fun!  And of course, we “Boo-ed” two people in return.

IMG_5368

IMG_5365

IMG_5360

We had a great time carving pumpkins.  Although, the kids and I really missed the hubster…he was on a business trip. Thankfully, my in-laws came over to help with all that fun!  Lyla used a drill to make jewels on her pumpkin.

IMG_5358

And here are our carved creations.  My father-in-law created this Dusty pumpkin by hand for my sweet little boy!

IMG_5377

He also created snow white for Ms. Lou.

IMG_5357

Lyla used a kit from the grocery store to create this colorful bat.

IMG_5354

IMG_5392

My cat and owl pumpkins.  I used a template.

IMG_5376

Here’s Lyla’s pink pumpkin with a heart and a crown with jewels.

I’m sure you have equally beautiful pumpkins!  Today is our day, Memory Makers!  Let’s make it happen!

Have a safe and spooktacular day!

XOXO
A

2 thoughts on “Trick or Treat!

Thoughts????

