That’s Pinteresting – The underbelly

Happy Thursday mamas!

Well, by now you know that I love me some Pinterest!  I love that I know 25 recipes for Kale.  I find joy in knowing that I can clean my glass wear with rice.  I have a million corks just waiting to be employed in one of 500 options I’ve pinned.  I can sleep well at night knowing that if I ever find myself with an extra closet I have just the pic that can turn it into a reading nook.  I could go on and on and on.  But I have found something even the hubby thinks is hilarious on Pinterest.  The underbelly.  There a blog called Pinterest You Are Drunk.  This website scours Pinterest to find the most ridiculous things ever.  Well,I’m bringing you my top Pinterest You Are Drunk pins.

semen book

Source

I’m all for growing your own produce and raising your own meat.  But harvesting part of your meal from your body is truly where I draw the line.  I would love to same something about this recipe, but instead I’ll let Amazon.com do it for me.  Here’s what they have to say about the book:

“Semen is an exciting ingredient that can give every dish you make an interesting twist. If you are a passionate cook and are not afraid to experiment with new ingredients – you will love this cookbook!”

Here’s the funniest review I’ve ever read said….

“My girlfriend and I just love this cookbook. She takes care of the actual cooking part and I am responsible for gathering the ingredients. We were delighted to find the ethnic food sections and are exploring the Asian cuisine this week. I gotta tell you though the Cream of Sumyoungguy is not for the faint of heart. It called for 1/2 cup of the err, special sauce. She said it was divine but honestly, I was just too tired to eat.

UPDATE: So it’s been several months and I need to update my review. Because the book doesn’t have any specific disclaimers I think it’s important that readers be warned of potential issues… The first “issue” I experienced was Forearm Imbalance. My co-workers started noticing that my right forearm was considerably more defined and at least 3/4″ larger than my left forearm. It’s not like Popeye big but it’s still pretty embarrassing. I tried some, shall we say, “load balancing” by switching arms for the collection process but my I find my left arm is just inattentive, always in a hurry and not tuned into my needs. Inevitably, I have to switch back to the right arm to get the job done.

The second “issue” is I have recently been diagnosed with Low T. Now, I’m not gonna come right out and say this book as caused my condition but darn it, if there were health risks with gathering ingredients for this book there needs to be a warning label. I mean, even my aspirin bottle says “Do not exceed xx number of pills per day.” Can you -overcook- with this cookbook? We need to demand answers. I was extremely close to investing in a food truck and taking some of these dishes (and a few I came up with) to work sites and carnivals all over my state. I had already lined up several work-from-home employees to supplement my ingredient supply line. I just can’t in good conscience ask these young men to work 6, 7, 8 hours per day if there is even the slightest chance of adverse effects.

So the bottom line is this: Use this book with caution. Use your head(s). Moderation in all things.”

Well said!

wookie

Source

Wookie dinner anyone?

rock sweaters

Source

Hand knit rock sweaters, because rocks get cold, and someone had some time on their hands….

crib dribbler

Source

The crib dribbler.  Hmmmmm…..Perhaps your child is spending too much time in their crib?  Or maybe you mistook your kid for a gerbil.

cat hair

Source

Curious about what to get the cat lady for that special occasion?

Oh man, you should know I’m a dog lover.  And this creeps me out.

fart pants

Source

Got gas?  Use this “man-pad”.  It will absorb the stink and any game you had left.

gun and hoof shoe

Source

For the horse and gun lover.

nativity scene

Source

Home-made, all-meat Nativity scene.  The Pope must be pissed about this.  Baby Jesus is just a little smokey wrapped in bacon.  It must have been really difficult to get those hats on the three wise men.

band aids

Source

Impress your guests with this bloody band-aid appetizer!  Yum!

sausage bouquet

Source

Nothing says “wedded bliss” like a summer sausage wedding bouquet!

forehead braid

Source

The forehead weave.  Got acne or wrinkles?  This is the style for you.

dog pack

Source

For the co-dependent dog owner super lazy dog.

floor table

Source

Short on space but like to dig ditches?  Enter the floor table.  Please ignore the blood stains and finger nail scratch marks.  Kidnapping victims are also stored here.

I hope you enjoyed these pins as much as I did!  If you want to see more check out the Pinterest You Are Drunk blog.  Hilarious!

Happy Thursday!

XOXO
A

 

2 thoughts on “That’s Pinteresting – The underbelly

  1. Can’t wait to check it out, these are hilarious! Also, is it just me or does it look like the “man-pad” is being worn by a chick? Weird. Thanks for the laugh!

Thoughts????

