My Halloween decor….

HalloweenDecor collage

With Halloween quickly approaching I thought I would share my own decor.  We’ve seen so many different styles here, here, and here.  Special thanks to this lovely mamas for inviting us into their homes.  I’ve spoken a little bit about my decor at Folsomette.  But now, I’m giving you the all access pass.

MM halloween Collage

 

IMG_5177

This charming totem pole of pumpkins sits just outside our door and welcomes ghosts and ghouls alike.  This is from HomeGoods years ago.

IMG_5178

My entryway in adorned with this creepy scene.  The pillow is from Target this year.

IMG_5171

The littlest witch of the house is always leaving her mode of transportation lying around.

IMG_5163

The name of holiday hangs above.  The garland is from Rod Works this year.

IMG_5183

My chalkboard easel has a playful and teasing message but the creepy people on it make you think twice about getting too close to those unique gourds below.  (Art work compliments of my uber-talented hubby.)

IMG_5191

IMG_5189

Loving this orange chevron emblazoned initial from Kirkland’s.

IMG_5185

This is the spookiest gourd.  Kinda looks a little like the mask from Scream…(Not sure where he’s from.  I’ve had him for at least 10 years.)

IMG_4862

There is a beautiful flower arrangement just pass the easel that has this scary skull mixed in with the beautiful mums. (He’s from a shop in Tahoe City, CA called Hemmings and Jarret.)

IMG_5133

IMG_5134

My daughter’s room is showing off her Halloween artwork she’s made throughout the years.  There is always a revolving door of artwork depending on the season.

IMG_4725

In the hallway our rat friends are scurrying about.  These are from Joann’s.

IMG_4723

Above the rats is gallery wall with an enchanted mirror.  Not sure why Old Uncle Larry likes our hall so much…Ghost cling ons also from Joann’s.

IMG_5138

My son’s room has this creepy crawler.  Not sure where he’s from, again, had him (and two more just like him) for at least 10 years.

IMG_5139

In our family room another initial is being weighed on a vintage postage scale while a rat tries to take a nibble. Pumpkin is from Kirkland’s this year.

IMG_5140

IMG_5141

On the mantle, next the the scale is some artwork my hubby made when he was 16.  I think it’s spooky enough to be displayed this time of year.

IMG_5159

There are these spooky black floating chandeliers hanging about our television….They are from the dollar bin at Target about 5 years ago.

IMG_5143

There also some fall foliage on our mantel to complete the look.

IMG_5148

In the kids play area you find this little sign.  This is a question for the ages.  This is from another shop in Tahoe City, CA called Cabin Fever.

IMG_5167

IMG_5166

There are some old photos of our family in there Halloween best.

IMG_4709

IMG_4710

Opposite the play area there is this spooktacular display.  The bones, bottles, and books are all from Rod Works this year.

IMG_4708

IMG_5176

Floating hats hang around next to the bones….The occasional skull also makes an appearance.  We like to keep things fresh around here.  Ok fine, someone short and cute (pictured below) may or may not have been playing with it.  These hats are from Target this year.

IMG_5158

And this jeweled creepy crawler hangs above my jewels in my bedroom.  I have no idea where she’s from.  I’ve had her forever!  She also doubles as a hair clip.

IMG_5165

I hope you enjoyed the tour of my spooktakular abode!  Now I’m off to drink some vino from a black cup emblazoned with a jolly roger!

Have a great Tuesday!

XOXO
A

One thought on “My Halloween decor….

  1. Pingback: Top Momtourage Halloweenies | Mama Momtourage

Thoughts????

