Meet Natalie

Do you guys remember Natalie from last week.  She talked about how she’s “not a cooker” here where she shared her top crockpot recipes for Crocktober.  Well, she’s back!  And now she’s dishing all the goods on this weeks Five for Friday post.
Natalie is a stay-at-home mom to two adorable little darlings.  But before that she was a baller in the real estate industry.  She sold new homes and pretty much dominated.  Her midas touch didn’t end when she decided to be a SAHM.  Now she’s using her immeasurable talents to rear her fantastic twosome.  She’s one of the most stylish girls you could ever meet and we’re all going to reap the rewards!

Meet Natalie

Natalie 5 for Friday
Hi there mommies!! I am honored to be a part of the Momtourage. I am happily married to my hubby of almost 10 years and we have two kiddos. My daughter is 4 and my son is 2. This year I traded in my daytime job to become a stay at home mom. I went from high heels to flats and I haven’t looked back! These kids keep me busy and although some days are a challenge I am glad I made the change.

Currently Coveting:

Gap jeans
So I’m really into all the fall trends right now.  I can’t wait to break out the boots and sweaters. I love a good skinny jean because you can dress it up with heels or casual with a pair of boots.  With that being said, I’m kinda in love with these coated jeans from the Gap. I tried these on the other day and against my better judgement I passed on them.  However, they just went on sale so I may not be coveting them any longer.

I really love…

Nat - boots
boots, boots, boots.  I am all about boots these days, riding boot, cowboy boot, booties I love them.  Within the past two weeks I purchased three pairs.  I just want to make sure that I am prepared for the fall.  I mean, if you don’t buy the boots you love in the beginning of the season the good ones end up sold out. What I really should be purchasing is another pair of running shoes cause lets face it I am in workout gear more than I am in “play clothes.” Anyways, I digress, so I just purchased these and I can’t wait to get them.  I hope they look as cute on as they do online.

Guilty Pleasure…

Starbucks
Right now I am currently hooked on Grande Iced Coffees, with two pumps of pumpkin spice and cream.  That pumpkin spice is so darn good and it’s super annoying that Starbucks only offers it seasonally.

Fave beauty item:

mac prep n prime
Hands down MAC Prep + Prime.  I am in love with this stuff.  It is an under-eye concealer and brightener all in one.  It makes you look like you had 8 hours of sleep

Recent mommy moment…

Oh man, this is an embarrassing one.  Some of my friends know this story because my sweet little sassy four year-old likes to tell everyone about this moment.  Seriously, not one of my finest moments but here it is…
I needed a new pair of running shoes so I took both kids to Sports Authority against my better judgement.  But hey, sometimes a mom has to do what a mom has to do.  So there I was feeding my kids with any and every snack I had in my purse in between trying on shoes.  Nobody was in the store so when my daughter wandered over to the elliptical with my son I let them.  All the while I kept saying, “Keep an eye on your brother.”.  Smart, leave a four year-old in charge.  So after deciding on a pair of shoes I scooped the kids up and put them in the cart.
Surprise, surprise, they were not having that after their moments of freedom.  Instead, they were started to give me grief.  As I walked up to the counter, my daughter was fishing around in my purse for whatever leftover snack or candy there was.  While I was paying I glanced back as my daughter pulls out a pair of my panties and shouts, “Look mom I have your panties!”, giggling the whole time.
Now both kids are laughing and tossing the panties back and forth and I am like “monkey in the middle” trying to snatch them out of their hands.  Meanwhile the young high school girl behind the counter is giving me a judgy look.  Trying to keep my cool, I giggle and say, “Well you never know what you will find in a mom’s purse.”.  I finished paying and off I went mortified.  To make matters worse, the damn shoes didn’t work out so I made my hubby return them.  LOL
Side note why does she have panties in her purse??  Well you know, as a mom, you are always packing bags for the whole family for a trip well apparently from our last trip I must have thought I forgot to pack panties so I threw them in my purse.  So there you have it.  Mom of the year!
Thanks for participating in Five for Friday Natalie.  You are the best!  Natalie is a dear friend and an amazing mom with a great sense of humor.  Don’t you just love her?
Have a great weekend!

XOXO
A

Thoughts????

