Show some love

I hope you all had a fabulous weekend!  We did.  The zoo, soccer, bday parties, and family movie night.  Pretty wonderful.  We watched “Rise of the Guardians” and I highly recommend it. It’s rated PG, but both kids really liked and neither were scared at all.  Plus, I’m not gonna lie, it was pretty cute.  Plus, it was so wonderful to have the little darlings cozy up to me for a whole ninety minutes.  Heaven…

Here’s my Monday inspiration for you…

10-7 inspo

Source

The hubster, my rock.  I really love that man.  But, with kids and the day to day grind of life, some days his ranking falls from numero uno to numero tres.  Poor guy.  Today I’m inspiring you all to take time to nurture your significant other.  Without them, without the bond you share, there is no family unit.  So take some time to tell them how special they are and what they mean to you.  Think back to when you first met…remember those butterflies?  All that newness… Ahhhh….Just be specific about exactly what you appreciate.

“Hey babe, I really appreciate the fact that you put the coffee and water in the coffee pot each morning and set the timer for me.  It really tells me that you’re thinking about me and that you want to make my day a little easier.”

I think you’ll be surprised how a simple show of credit will make them feel loved and appreciated.  Don’t you like it when someone tell you they are thankful for something you do everyday?  I know I do.  It makes me want to do more.  This is something I will be focusing on today and the rest of this week.  That’s right, this isn’t a one day thing people.  I’ll be asking you all week about your “homework”.  So share some love!

Below is the weekly calendar of fun this week.  I’m looking forward to the playdate at Castle Park tomorrow and the Momtourage Pumpkin Patch trip to Bishop Farms.  I hope you’ll join us!

Monday, October 7th – 9:30 Momtourage Playdate at Castle Park in Folsom

Tuesday, October 8th – 9:30 – Storytime at Karen’s Bakery in Folsom

Wednesday, October 9th – 10 – Book Babies at the Folsom Library

Thursday, October 10th – 1:00 – After Lunch Bunch storytime at the Folsom Library

Friday, October 11th – 10:30 – 2s and 3s on the Go at the EDH Library

Saturday, October 12th – 9-5 – “Spookomotive” Excursion Train Rides on the Sacramento Southern Railroad

Sunday, October 13th – Momtourage Trip to Bishop Farms Pumpkin Patch.  Meet at the Starbucks parking lot (by the new Raley’s) Green Valley and Natoma.  Then we’ll head out!

XOXO
A

2 thoughts on “Show some love

  1. Love it! Good advise girl! On a side note, your other saying about “making each day the best ever”, is constantly running through my head. So thanks for the inspiration!

Thoughts????

