Happy Monday!

 

 

Happy Monday mamas!Khloe-Kardashian-Motivational-Monday-Doubt-Kills-More-Dreams-580x451

Last week one of our momtourage sent this quote to me.  I love it.  Isn’t it so true?

There are so many times in my life where I’ve had big dreams, but been so scared to take the first step because what if it doesn’t work, what if people laugh, what if I’m not good at it, what if no one comes, what if no one reads?  All of these “what ifs” are so hard to get out my head, but the “what if” that I am choosing to listen to is: what if I don’t try.  If I don’t take chances I will never be able to uncover hidden talents and I will never be able to feel the pride of an accomplishment.  As a mom, it’s even more important to me that I get the self doubt out of my head and show my kids that we need to believe in ourselves.  They need to see positive role models who are not afraid to try something new.  Of course I don’t let them explore every cacamamie idea they come up with.  They are 4 and 2, come on.  Mama didn’t raise no fool.

Confidence is doubt’s kryptonite.  But lets face it, we all can’t be confident all the time.  Take your small victories and celebrate.  (Translation – vino!!)   Self doubt is getting the boot!  I challenge you to make this week the week you believe in yourself.  Believe your friends and family when they tell you how amazing you are.  They all believe in you.  Those faces and those people are what really matter.

Best week ever people!  Who’s with me???

OK, are you all as fired up as I am?

Here’s what’s on my calendar this week, I hope you’ll join me if you can!  Here’s the link to the full list of activities in our area, believe it or not, there are so many more things going on!!

Monday, September 23rd

9:30 – 11:00 Momtourage Palydate at Kemp Park 1322 Bundrick Drive (by Home Depot) in Folsom.  All are welcome!

Tuesday, September 24th

10:00 – Toddler Time at the Folsom Library

7:00 – Family Story Night at the Folsom Library

Thursday, September 26th

1:00 – After Lunch Bunch Storytime at the Folsom Library

Friday, September 27th

10:30 – 2’s & 3’s On the Go! (Interactive Toddler Storytime) at the El Dorado Hills Library

Saturday, September 28th

8:00-1:00 – Parkway Community Garage Sale

Sunday, September 29th

9:00 – Momtourage family Apple Hill Trip – Meet at Starbucks in the El Dorado Hills Town Center parking lot at 9 and we’ll head up the hill.  Check out the calendar for a detailed itinerary if you want to meet us there.

XOXO

A

2 thoughts on “Happy Monday!

Thoughts????

