Happy Monday!

Hey mamas,

Welcome to the new site!!  Thanks so much for following me over here!!  Do you love it?  It’s so much easier to navigate!  I hope you’re enjoying it as much as I am.  Let me know what you think!

Here’s the inspirational quote for this Monday:

Tom Petty quote

Source

This is a state of mind people.  We should all feel free.  Free to aspire and free to achieve our goals.  Free to be ourselves.  Tom Petty has always been one of my favorites!  “Free Falling” anyone??

This is from the chorus of Tom Petty’s song  “Wildflowers”.  When my daughter went to preschool for the first time we listened to this song every time I took her for the first month.  She said it was her favorite song because it talked about flowers.  Whenever I hear this song I think of that time.  I was so uncertain of this new chapter, but she was so sure of herself.  She was only two and a half, but it seemed like she had been there before.  And, you know what?  I think she did feel free at school, so much independence.  It was such a beautiful thing to watch.

I hope you all find your own way to “feel free” today!

 

We have a fun week lined up for everyone!  Here’s what’s on my schedule:

Today at 9:30 – Momtourage playmate and Kalithea park in El Dorado Hills

Tuesday at 10am – Toddler Time at the Folsom library

Thursday at 6pm – Mommy Night Out at Pavillions Night Out

Friday at 10:30 – 2s and 3s on the Go at the El Dorado Hills library

Friday at 6:30 (Another mommy night out!!) CAbi party at Natalie Lucia’s house. (We’re all invited!  More info on the calendar.)

Saturday – Harvest: The Real Gold Rush at Sutters Fort.  We’ll head down there after soccer.

Pheew!  This is going to be a busy and fun week!!  There’s so much going on Saturday Night!  Too much to choose from.

Please check out my calendar page for more story times, alternate library times, and more community events.

I hope to see you at the park!

XO

A

 

 

One thought on “Happy Monday!

Thoughts????

