Meet me!

Eeeeek, it’s Friday the 13th.  Don’t  let a black cat cross your path.  Or step on a crack…you could break your mama’s back.

Anyway, happy Friday!!!  Or for stay-at-home moms, happy 5th day of the week!!

OK, on Fridays I will ask real moms five questions.  I’m going to start with me, so we can get to know each other better, but I promise next week I have wonderfully stylish and gorgeous working mama to introduce you to.

IMG_4036

Currently Coveting:

Image

Uh, like everything fall.  That moto jacket I shared on Tuesday.  Like everything leather or pleather.

Image

Image

Source

And loving these pieces from the CAbi line.

I really love…

Image

These babies!  I can’t wait to put these bad boys on!  It’s still a little too warm now, but they are sure to be part of my daily uniform.  The best part is that I bought them on clearance at Target (!) like 2 months about for $17.99!

Guilty Pleasure…

Image

 

These almonds – delish.  Madagascar Vanilla Marconas from Whole Foods.  The perfect mix of salty and sweet.  While drinking vino and watching any housewives of anywhere or any cooking competition show.

 

Fave beauty item:

Image

Buy here

CE Ferulic, the best.  Your face will thank you.  I get mine at Calkin and Boudreaux Dermatology in Sacramento.  They are the bomb.com, I swear.  But they sell this magic potion at many med spas and dermatologists.

Recent mommy moment…

I was having lunch with a mom I don’t know that well and our kids.  Our daughters, (both 4 and obvi…potty trained.) were playing and my 2 year old son was trying to join in.  Anyway, I knew I needed to change his diaper so off we went.  The boy had a poop-splosion.  I used, like, my WHOLE pack of scented (thank goodness) wipes to clean him.  Then realized it was all over his shorts (thankfully brown) and my arm.  Eeeewwww!  So I did “ye old wipe wash” on his shorts and my arm, then double soaped my arm and sent him his way.  I didn’t feel comfortable enough with the mom to tell her what happened, so I pretended like nothing was wrong.  But there was that unmistakable smell…

That’s a little about me.  I hope you guys have a great day!!

XOXO

A

9 thoughts on “Meet me!

    • Thanks for the feedback Michelle! I’m so glad you love it! I do too.

      I’ll see what I can do to figure out how to use your FB profile to comment. I’m new to this, but I’ll try to figure it out.

      Thanks!

  1. Hey there, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at your website in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.

    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, terrific blog!

Thoughts????

