Good morning mamas!

Good morning mamas!

I don’t know if it’s because it’s September or because school has been in for awhile, but I’m really feeling fall.  I’ve already started putting autumn accents around the house and burning candles that have fall scents.  This time of year makes me feel very reflective.  So, I thought I’d start your day with an uplifting inspirational quote:

 Talk about your blessings more than your burdens.

 Or, my hubby says:

What you think about and thank about is what you bring about.

Image quote

Sounds so simple, doesn’t it?  I’m definitely going to work on being thankful and appreciative for what I have.  What about you? 

This weeks fun…

I hope to see some of you today at our playdate tomorrow at 9:30 at Nisenan Park in Folsom.  I will also be at Toddler Time at the Folsom Library at 10 on Tuesday and I’m going to try to make the 2s &3s on the go at the El Dorado Hills Library at 10:30 on Friday but I will probably be a few minutes late because of Brady’s gymnastics.

Don’t forget to get your sitter set-up…

for Next Thursday, Spetember 19th for our monthly Mommy Night Out.  This month we will be going to Pavilions Night Out.  Here’s the info:

Sacramento’s Premier Fashion Event 2013

Free General Admission 
Thursday September 19, 2013

6:00-8:00 PM

Pavilions retailers’ in-store events and promotions, shopping incentives, gourmet food trucks, and entertainment by DJ Dave Carvalho and a local youth hip hop group.

8:00-11:00 – The VIP Runway Party kicks off with a high-profile fashion show produced by Mary Gonsalves Kinney from Sister | Brother Style featuring local celebrity models.

General admission is free or VIP runway seats available for $150 and includes a complimentary $100 Pavilions Gift Certificate.

All proceeds benefit the UC Davis Children’s Hospital, Sacramento’s local Children’s Miracle Network Hospital.

Local media sponsors include Sacramento Magazine and KCRA 3.

Space is limited so be sure to arrive early!

 

 

It’s sure to be a fabulous evening!

Have a great day and be thankful.

XOXO

A

Thoughts????

